Mama is a spoiled girl!!

This past Thursday, our new fridge was finally delivered!  For weeks we haven’t been able to have anything fresh in the fridge, strike that … hardly anything at all.  Our fridge decided on a career change and became a freezer.  Milk, apples, celery, lettuce, potato salad (Big Daddy was especially miffed about that one), left over spaghetti sauce.  You name it and it was frozen!  A couple of mornings Little Bear was quite unhappy about not being able to have his Froot Loops because the milk was frozen.

This new fridge is wonderful!!  I could fit both kids in it and still have room for a full load of groceries, LOL.  Just kidding!  I wouldn’t stuff them both in there, they’d fight the whole time.

On Friday Big Daddy and I went over to the mall to get some groceries we needed, which was just about everything.  As we were passing the nail salon, he stops and tells me to go get my nails done.  I’ll admit, I just stared at him for a minute.  I’ve never had my nails done before, I mean aside from having someone paint them.  I tried to say no but that was a futile attempt and I was dragged into the salon, LOL.  I now have acrylic nails and am still getting used to them.

acrylic nails Image found online

Friday was the day I had been waiting for!!!  My Avon order was finally delivered!!  I had ordered a facial mask (Clearskin Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask) and Big Daddy had ordered two colognes (Mesmerize and Perceive).  With the order we also got a Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Lotion.

The Clearskin mask is very nice.  I’ve used it twice now and afterward, my skin feels tight and smooth.  It doesn’t smell half bad either, the scent is very light that I almost didn’t notice it.

Avon Clearskin Black Mineral MaskMesmerize Percieve for MenMoisture Therapy

Above Images found in the online Avon brochures

Big Daddy’s colognes both smell awesome.  One has a slightly spicy scent that I prefer over the other and when he wears it again, I’ll let you know which one it was.

The free moisturizer we got is nice too.  It soaks in quickly so doesn’t leave a greasy feeling and smells really nice!

The good things didn’t end there!  Big Daddy and I headed to Walmart Friday night to get a new DVD player for the kids play room.  They have a tv that was Big Daddys and it had a DVD player in it but it finally gave up the ghost.  While we were in Future Shop we stopped to take a look at the cameras.  Yup, you guessed it!  He bought us a new camera!!!  It’s a Sony Cybershot and was usually over $200 but we got it for $130 or so.  it has 26 times optical zoom so it sooooo much better than my dinky little digital I’ve been using for the last 6 years.  I can’t wait to play with it and share my photos with you.

Cybershot Image found online.  It’s difficult to take a picture of a camera with … itself.

Leave a Reply

