I am one tired mama today.  I don’t really feel like I’ve done all that much unless you count: walking the kids to school, picked up some things from the grocery and dollar stores, 2 loads of laundry, got supper ready and in the crock pot, fed the boy … more than once, did 20 minutes of yoga stretching and rebuilt Doodle Bugs new race car track about a half dozen times!

Tonight we are having Crock Pot Broccoli and Cheese Soup.  I found the recipe on Cozi:

Crock pot brocollie and cheese soup
(I borrowed this picture from another page I found online, I take no credit for it)
Crock Pot Brocolli and Cheese Soup
Ingredients
1/2 cup green pepper, chopped
1/2 cup onion, chopped
2 tablespoons butter or 2 tablespoons margarine
1 (10 ounce) can cream of chicken soup
1 1/2 cups milk
1 lb Velveeta cheese, cubed
1 (10 ounce) package frozen chopped broccoli
Add ingredients to Cozi shopping list
Preparation

1 Sauté onion and green pepper in butter.
2 Combine all ingredients on low in crockpot for 3-4 hours. Do not add salt.

This recipe was pretty good!  Big Daddy and I each had second and Lulli Pie ate all of hers.  I have no idea if Doodle Bug liked it or not because he refused to even try it.  I guess that’s pretty normal for a three year old … or at least my three year old.

Leave a Reply

