Welcome Back!

Hello again and Happy New Year!

Happy New Year 2014

No, you haven’t gotten lost in cyberspace, LOL.  I have decided to amalgamate my blogs into one to save time and and (hopefully) reach a wider audience.  This is the old Wooly Bear Crochet blog with a name change and appearance update.  I’ve chosen “Cream Coloured Ponies” because it’s a line in the song, “My Favorite Things” from The Sound of Music.  I could have gone with a more well known line, but I decided not to take the easy route and went with my heart.

You’ll probably see I’m not the most eloquent writer, I am basically just dumping my mind and thoughts onto the screen for all to see.  What I’m hoping for though is to share my love of recipes, crochet and just random thoughts about my family.  I might even do some product reviews ( I already have a couple in mind).

I will continue to post This Looks Yummy type posts here, along with reviews of recipes we’ve tried.  Thank goodness my boyfriend is a cook!  I collect recipes, I don’t always get around to trying them.  If you are interested in what I’ve posted before on my This Looks Yummy! blog, please follow this link.  I’ll leave the blog up and open so that those recipes aren’t lost.  I may even repost them here for ease of reading.

I’ll also keep posting crochet patterns that I’ve tried or that just look interesting.  I am working on another afghan for a friend right now, although I’ve put it down for a while.  I really do need to get back to work on that one.

I hope you’ll stick with me during this New Year change.

Leave a Reply

