Saturday was a good day!

I spent the day with friends at our local Pagan Pride Day.  A friend of mine had asked if I could make her a set of three washcloths and since she lives in a different city but would be in town for PPD, off we went to take those to her.  I didn’t really have any intention of vending while there but I had taken my creations just to show off a little bit.  I did get them set out on a borrowed towel and that worked out great for me.  I didn’t sell anything I had with me but I did donate a baby sweater to the silent auction.

However, I have had requests for hats and baby outfits and that is great!!!  I can’t wait to get started them!

Also, for those of you that don’t know, I also do the Generations – Birth and Family Services blog.  On that blog, in the near future anyway, Wooly Bear will have a page of it’s own to display the baby items that I can make.  Each person that has encapsulations done with Generations will also receive a pair of booties for the newest member of their family!

Now, for the pattern today!  I thought I’d share this oh so cute stars made by little woolie.  They would look great on your tree come the holiday season or as a garland around doors.

Crochet Star Tutorial

One thought on “Saturday was a good day!

Leave a Reply

