More stuff by me

DSC04539 DSC04538

The first picture here is the diaper cover I finished last night that completed the set for my neighbour.  I was so proud of how they turned out that I almost didn’t want to give them to her, LOL!

DSC04545DSC04546DSC04547These are my first try at a baby cocoon/hat set.  This particular one, I did in worsted only because I was unfamiliar with the pattern and I have LOTS of worsted in my trunk.  I think it turned out alright and will definitely look and feel better when done in a baby weight yarn.

DSC04544DSC04543

The blue pair of booties was the first time I’ve ever had a booty pattern work our for me!!  The pattern calls for a colour change at the top like the green ones but I didn’t bother on the first try.  I love how they turned out and am now making a pair for each couple in a local prenatal class!

My next project (while I’m plugging away at 11 pairs of baby booties) is a sweater for our dog.  We have a winter coat that I bought for her but it’s too heavy for fall weather or in the house so we’ll see how that works out for me.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

